Reviews

Review Us
  • Rated 5/5 based on 45 customer reviews
    "Just finished what treatment i was allowed for from my insurance. And I can’t tell you how nice the ladies are here! Ms Ellie listened to what I had problems with and where my pains were, and Ms Meghan helped me so much too!"
    Aug 08, 2022
    From Google
    "Kira and her team are amazing. The treatment I received was given in a practical way. I use Kira and her advice all day everyday! "Don't hold your breath"! Do 10-15 minutes of strong exercises everyday. Have kids? Active duty? Mom? Wife? You are important and these small things you implement everyday will help you to be at your optimal peak! Kira is my saving grace and I couldn't be more thankful for her!"
    Aug 03, 2022
    "I knew immediately after my accident I wanted Kira Boyd as my physical therapist. Three days after seeing my surgeon, I called and told her I did not know when I was coming but I'm coming. I knew she would understand the complications of my surgery that was delayed by 9 weeks and understand how to handle the rehab. After working for her for five years, I knew I could totally trust her. She treated me professionally but also personally understood my frustrations. We made progress slowly but surely. She pushed me when appropriate, but slowed me down if I pushed too hard. The surgeon was pleasantly surprised with my progress. I definitely would send anyone to Synergy and especially to Kira Boyd. "
    Aug 03, 2022
    "I came in with chronic back and neck stiffness. Within weeks, my back pain was pretty much gone and my neck stiffness was lessened. Leaving with many exercises to manage my pain each visit. I wish I could have a PT session daily!!"
    Aug 03, 2022
    "Before attending Synergy, I struggled with normal activities like opening jars or carrying groceries. The pain in my shoulder was, at times, unbearable. I had Physical therapy at places, and I was disgruntled about going, but I did not want surgery. When I first attended Synergy, I instantly loved this place! Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable, and I did not dread my appointments, like I previous PT places. I did not do the same routine every visit, like other places, I had a nice variety that were geared towards my daily routines. Upon graduating, I have no pain, more knowledge, and NO surgery!!"
    Aug 03, 2022
    "I came in with very limited mobility due to my injury. Simple tasks such as walking up the stairs and normal strides while walking were problematic. After working with the BEST Physical Therapist, Ellie, I am able to not only walk normally and go up stairs without pain, but I can also run again with zero pain! She was amazing, couldn't have done it without her!!"
    Aug 03, 2022
    "I had never heard of pelvic floor therapy, until my Dr. referred me to Synergy. They have helped me in so many amazing ways. I feel as if I have regained some control over my life and body again. Such a beautiful staff of people! Thanks Ellie for becoming my friend as well as my hero! Much love!"
    Aug 03, 2022
    "I came to Synergy after experiencing pelvic and hip pain for a long time. What helped me most was gaining tools and information that I will continue and lean on in the future. Ellie was incredibly helpful and with her support, I feel more confident and no longer feel hopeless that I'll live in pain and discomfort. I am so grateful to feel comfortable in my body again. Thank you Ellie and everyone at Synergy for such a great experience. "
    Aug 03, 2022
    "Since day 1 of being a patient I felt welcome and happy to be here. From Brenna to Maggie, Ellie, Lindsay, and now Tim, everyone was awesome and knowledgeable. I definitely saw some improvement while being here and I want to continue doing Physical Therapy. "
    Aug 03, 2022
    "One of my most painful situations was bending down. It would cause a sharp pain up and down my spine, but with the treatment and experience I got and learned here, I have less pain."
    Aug 03, 2022
    "My day post-op, I couldn't even walk. over time my knee got better. Synergy got me to walk again and soon after, I was able to play football again. Now on to top tier sports!"
    Aug 03, 2022
    "As a Senior Citizen & Disabled Veteran with multiple Military Service Connected Injuries, I was able to get Therapeutic Care by the Professional Therapist’s, who assisted in treating me over a 15 week schedule, including two sessions per week… with that said, I needed the VA to refer me again back to Synergy PT of Jacksonville NC… Having been assigned a new Primary Care Physician, I needed assistance in getting my records from Synergy PT… The normal procedure’s are to ‘Go Online’ and request forms for the ‘To & From’ Recipients… Well with my ‘lighting-like’ calculated mind I realized I needed to use a computer/laptop to accomplish this… I’m lucky I can answer my ‘Smart Phone’…🤦🏻 So with that said, I called Synergy directly, and left a message for the Operations Manager to call me back at their convenience… I received a call back from Alexis A. (Operation Mgr) who listened with empathy to my requested needs… Alexis has a maturity far above that of her contemporaries, she is well developed in both Oral & Written communications… As Operation Mgr Alexis demands the utmost from her subordinates, when leading by example… Alexis provided a ‘Can Do’ attitude rather then one who would just ‘Kick Up’ dust with excuses in finding a solution for this ‘Old-Timer’… Alexis calmly stated, she had already pulled up my account, and was in the process of getting copies made of my medical records available for me… Within 10 minutes I drove to Synergy, met up with Alexis who greeted me with a smile in her voice & face; as she presented me a folder with the copies I had earlier requested… I thanked her and asked is there someway or someone I could contact to have her Recognized for her actions… Alexis said “sure, give me your phone, and I’ll scan this ‘App’ for you to send a review”… I then left, went home and tried doing the ‘Google’ review… after two hrs of getting nowhere with trying to write the review, I called the main office line at Synergy, where a beautiful sounding young lady, named Nikki answered, after explaining my ‘Difficulties’ with ‘Google’ review, Nikki took the time to literally talk me thru it…!!! Both Alexis & Nikki Bring Great Credit Upon Themselves, and Job billet… Alexis & Nikki Actions were in good keeping with the Highest Traditions of The Synergy Physical Therepy Brand Name…!!! Well Done Ladies…!!! Heartfelt Mahalo’s (Thank You) from this Old Marine Veteran…😎🤙 Semper Fi…🇺🇸 Frank H."
    Jul 20, 2022
    From Google
    "Thanks to Ellie, I have had a smooth and relatively pain free pregnancy. The exercises have strengthened my core and pelvic floor. I will absolutely be coming back in the future to continue my journey to a pain free life. Thanks for all your help!"
    Jul 12, 2022
    "My experience at Synergy was amazing. The team is always available to help you with everything. The treatment they provide is really good and helpful. I really appreciate the hard work and understanding. Thanks!"
    Jul 12, 2022
    "Just moving around in my day to day life was painful. I had bathroom issues from a weak pelvic floor and multiple ER visits due to flare ups. I had no confidence on my ability to function pain free. I now have a lot more confidence and fully understand what is going on in my body. I still continue to have pain, but I can manage it better now and my bathroom issues are under control! They have educated me and shown me what steps to take to improve my quality of life. Not only was the care phenomenal, but extremely personal and committed to my needs. I felt like my care was specifically catered to me and it made everything so much more enjoyable, to the point that I looked forward to my next appointments!! "
    Jul 07, 2022
    "Prior to Physical Therapy, I was unable to workout and perform certain exercises I enjoyed doing. I had almost no flexibility and my back pain level was through the roof. I was also unable to sit in a chair for longer than 2 hours without causing pain. Now that I have completed my therapy, I am able to deadlift and workout the way I used to. I have also learned preventative exercises that I have implemented into my daily routine. My flexibility is much better now and I can even touch the floor. Most important I am pain free and have learned a lot on how to take better care of my body."
    Jul 07, 2022
    "I came to Synergy with an issue with my right arm. I was having issues with strength and mobility. I was introduced to Lindsey and she immediately gave me a positive outlook on being able to address my issue. She gave me a positive energy and attitude towards everything we did. The end result was very close to getting back to normal. I will always be grateful to Lindsey. Awesome job!!!"
    Jul 07, 2022
    "Despite knowing my problem (endometriosis) couldn't be "cured" here, Ellie and the staff helped and worked with my overall quality of life and less pain. They thought outside of the box and helped me set achievable goals. I'll miss all their help!"
    Jun 29, 2022
    "Synergy is the best! I call it a gift especially after having my baby. I will forever tell everyone about my experience. Although I came in with pelvic pain, I was also dealing with other serious pain I developed during pregnancy. Today, I testify of no pain thanks to Ellie! Everyone from the receptionist to the therapist treated me like a princess. Synergy is my royal home!!"
    Jun 29, 2022
    "I was skeptical that Physical Therapy would help me, but I was totally wrong! Ellie is fantastic and patient. She explained everything to me! Highly recommend Synergy and especially Ellie!"
    Jun 29, 2022
    "Overall, the experience was great. My therapist made me feel very comfortable throughout the process. It feels great to be active and back to normal. Thank you so much!"
    Jun 29, 2022
    "I was unable to sleep properly or perform normal day to day functions. My symptoms have absolutely reduced and I believe that their treatment is truly effective. "
    Jun 29, 2022
    "Came in with issues with my SI joint from a previous injury that had flared up early in my pregnancy. Not only did my therapist address all my needs and concerns, she taught me how to get ready to be a new mom and all the movements. So happy with the care I have had here!"
    Jun 29, 2022
    "I've had a great experience here at Synergy, unlike other facilities I attended before. Staff was always friendly and accommodated my busy schedule. They ensured I was aware of my appointment times in advance by a friendly phone call. Lindsey kept up the pressure of my treatment so that I would receive the best care. By introducing stretches and exercises to improve my groin and hip pains. She was very patient and helpful. Thank you Lindsey for an outstanding job! Keep up the great work. "
    Jun 10, 2022
    "Before starting therapy with Racheal, I didn't realize how much I was holding my breath and how that impacted my whole body. Through lots of breath work and strengthening my core and lower body, I am now very conscious of when to contract and relax. My body, and especially pelvic floor, have never felt better... even after THREE KIDS!!"
    Jun 08, 2022
    "For years I suffered with the typical "mom incontinence" until pelvic floor therapy. I've learned the correct exercises to minimize and eliminate most of my symptoms. It's been so simple yet so life changing. Ellie was incredible and I would highly recommend this to every woman!"
    Jun 08, 2022
    "I came for back pain. With help from my therapist, Lindsay, she helped with the pain to come down and my overall range of motion. The staff from the front desk, other therapists, and all other staff was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Synergy Physical Therapy to anyone. "
    Jun 08, 2022
    "Before physical therapy, I had constant jaw locking, pain, and felt weak when it came to upper body strength. After therapy, I hardly have any issues with my jaw and if I do, I know how to lessen the pain. Every appointment I had fun and felt better by the time I left. "
    Jun 08, 2022
    "Highly recommend! I am one of those people who was grumbling about going to physical therapy, because I feel it is a waste of my time, and I thought that this was going to be the same. Not even close! Everyone here is so nice, personable, great customer service, AND I am upset that I will be done with the PT soon! If you like somewhere where you feel at home/ comfortable, or a place that makes you feel great when you visit, this is your place! Very knowledgeable staff who make the plans to best suit your actual daily activities. I cannot say enough about how amazing this place is."
    Jun 06, 2022
    From Google
    "I came to Synergy very frustrated, with lots of pain. Dr. Ellie is the most kind AND knowledgeable medical professional I've ever encountered. With her help, I now have no pain! Thank you!"
    Jun 02, 2022
    "When I first came to Synergy I had urinary leakage as a result of giving birth to a ten pound baby. This issue prevented my from exercising. This therapist was so understanding, patient, and very patient. I highly recommend Synergy for any Physical Therapy needs. "
    Jun 02, 2022
    "My experience at Synergy was mind spinning and informative. They taught me more than I knew before about my back muscles and muscles you're not very conscious or aware of and how to better help and minimize future problems with certain exercises that might seem very challenging at first. "
    Jun 02, 2022
    "Ellie was wonderful to work with and made a very sensitive issue so much easier. I looked forward to my appointments with her and would highly recommend her to anyone needing care!"
    Jun 02, 2022
    "I had a really good experience here. I have been to many doctors but I made the most progress here. It was amazing that they don't just focus on the "now", but also how to be better in the future."
    Jun 02, 2022
    "Before coming to Synergy, I was unable to lift my left arm to put clothing on, drive, perform housework or other common everyday activities. Since my therapy, I have returned to almost normal-90%. Lindsay is a truly amazing therapist. Her attentiveness during our sessions made me feel comfortable and eased my fear of being unable to perform exercises. She is a great teacher! Thank you so very much for all the care and attention! "
    Jun 01, 2022
    "My experience at Synergy was above and beyond the model of professionalism beginning with the encounters with the reception clerks, to the staff members who escorted me to the treatment rooms. They were pleasant, respectful, and courteous. I have been a client to the clinic prior to this issue of weakness of my pelvic floor, which resulted in significant urinary incontinence. My treatment began in January and ended in May. Every week resulted in improvement and education from Megan, my therapist, and her partner, Racheal. My problem has not completely resolved, but it has definitely improved giving me encouragement that if I continue doing what I have learned, it will be resolved. Synergy, you do you!"
    Jun 01, 2022
    "Ellie was amazing! She provided amazing support in assisting me in reducing the pain I was experiencing after having my son. So thankful for her positive attitude and genuine care for ensuring my pain was resolved. "
    Jun 01, 2022
    "It was fun, helpful, and exciting. Before therapy, it hurt to run. Now, I can run with no pain. My favorite exercise was the ladder. My least favorite was stretching, but it wasn't too bad."
    Jun 01, 2022
    "After my C-section, I noticed that the trauma I had experienced as a child was starting to affect me physically. Every muscle was tight and untouchable. Thanks to Synergy, I now know how to relax and become more comfortable with touch. I feel so much better in my own skin and although I have a long way to go, I thank you guys for getting me this far!"
    Jun 01, 2022
    "I couldn't do basic activites beacuse of my hip and pelvic pain before I started. I couldn't do a bridge, run or walk, it was painful. But ever since I started here, I've slowly been becoming pain free! There are things today that I can do so well, like running 3 miles! The bridge is almost, if not, perfect now. I'm so glad I came here!"
    Jun 01, 2022
    "I don't think any other PT office around could provide any better treatment. Flexible schedules, hospitality, and amazing therapists. This place is exactly the type of physical therapy office I was looking for. I started off with lower back pain and with only a few visits and quick workouts, I was able to alleviate the pain and keep it away. I wish I was still hurt so I could keep visiting here!"
    Jun 01, 2022
    "I had an amazing experience doing pelvic floor therapy. when I first began coming, I felt like my issues were just the new normal with having multiple kids. Over time, I started noticing an improvement and it made me feel very empowered and it brought back a lot of confidence. I no longer have issues doing my everyday activities and I feel like I am able to fully live my life and now I have the knowledge to help myself if I ever do have any future symptoms. "
    Jun 01, 2022
    "I came about 2-3 months postpartum to heal my body. I wanted to heal my muscles inside to I could slowly get back to exercising, running, and just being comfortably active again. Ellie gave me great tips and exercises. Throughout my time here, I have definitely noticed my body healing and gaining strength. I am so thankful and appreciative to Ellie and the Synergy staff! "
    Jun 01, 2022
    "When I came to this facility, I thought that they couldn't help with my problem with the leakage. I have been dealing with this for a long time. Rachael and Ellie were great therapists. They helped by doing exercises and techniques to deal with the leakage. I've got confidence again because of them. I will highly recommend this facility. They did an awesome job, thank you Rachael and Ellie!"
    Jun 01, 2022
    "Prior to therapy, I was having pain in my right knee whenever I climbed a flight of stairs or when I would kneel on my knee. I also had a problem with my balance. After therapy I can climb stairs, kneel for a short amount of time and walk without having an issue with knee pain. My balance is much better, and I don't feel as stiff."
    Jun 01, 2022
    "There is a lot I can say as being a Veteran and Law Enforcement officer, but this team of professionals helped me go from not being able to bend, lift, train, or do my job to any compacity, to being able to do light duties. I was hopeless and depressed, but they formed a plan with a smile and gave me hope even when it was hard. They believed in me like family and the progress was slow but through consistency, I am now happy to say I am in a much better place physically and mentally. I'm not 100% yet but I couldn't have made it this far without you guys. I love you all!"
    Jun 01, 2022
    "The treatment made me more sure of myself. I feel more confident in my daily actions at home and work. I had no idea what to expect when I first started treatment. With Lindsay's guidance I overcame any doubts. "
    Jun 01, 2022
    "The best thing about my experience here was my therapist! I also loved how attentive she was to my needs or limitations on certain visits and adapted the care/session accordingly. I had a fantastic experience and I would recommend 100% for everything scheduling, flexibility, care, patient experience in terms of feeling welcomed and happy to be seen. "
    Jun 01, 2022
    Apr 26, 2022
    From Google
    "Best pt place in all of Jacksonville. I tried other places and they don't compare. I did pelvic floor therapy with Ellie and she was so great! I was super nervous & had a lot of anxiety. She never pushed me past where I was comfortable but always still challenged me to grow. She went above and beyond with teaching me about resources and doing whatever she could to help me feel at ease. I am now able to do things without pain that I could not do before. It's been life changing and I'm forever grateful. The office staff is also so nice and sweet. It's so rare to find a medical practice where 100% of the staff are uniformly giving excellent, intentional, friendly service. 10 out of 10!"
    Apr 14, 2022
    From Google
    "I've been going to synergy for a year now, and I highly recommend it. At first I had Elizabeth as my physical therapist and she was great I look forward to coming. Now I have Maggie and it's the same thing I love coming in and she makes it fun and talks to me while doing workouts so I'm not focusing on how hard it can be at times. She knows when to push for harder workouts and when to be easier. I love coming here and I've gotten so much better physically since I started. Highly recommend!!!"
    Mar 28, 2022
    From Google
    "ALWAYS so thankful of how Synergy Physical Therapy meets the needs of their clients. Our high school athlete was taken care of quickly, professionally, and was able to get back on the field after an ugly bone contusion in his knee. So thankful to the team at the location and always our place to request when looking for physical therapy."
    Mar 15, 2022
    From Google
    Feb 24, 2022
    From Google
    "Special thank you to PT Ellie Johnson for her expertise and genuine kindness! Ellie is extremely knowledgeable in her field and made me feel so comfortable from the first appointment. She constantly reassured me during every visit with my progress, included me in making my rehabilitation plans, and helped me to heal my body postpartum. I cannot recommend her and this facility enough. All staff members are so sweet and accommodating."
    Jan 28, 2022
    From Google
    "Good experience, I worked with two separate physical therapists, super awesome and helped me so much! I was only there for a short period due to relocating but while I was there they were super accommodating and helpful to my schedule and in my short time there they made a difference in my pain level."
    Jan 28, 2022
    From Google
    "From the front desk to all the PTs I interacted with, Everyone communicates and are very customer friendly. Everyone there is effective and efficient and I have enjoyed my treatment plan. Would recommend to friends and family"
    Jan 22, 2022
    From Google
    "Great people to work with, gave you a plan to help. Staff very professional"
    Jan 17, 2022
    From Google
    "Excellent staff and therapists!! They truly care about your health and well being! I would HIGHLY recommend Rachel, she is fantastic and has a natural gift for healing."
    Jan 15, 2022
    From Google
    "Wonderful experience! The office staff are helpful and friendly. Therapy wise I felt comfortable, felt everyone had great knowledge and I saw great improvements in the short time I attended. I would recommend Synergy to any friends or family! My PT, Ellie, was great to work with- knowledgeable, communicative and kind. So glad I took steps to be seen."
    Dec 22, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 20, 2021
    From Google
    "Wanted to share my experience with Synergy Physical Therapy. I have been to many other Physical therapy businesses and by far this one is the best, very professional which I love. The approach that they have is so differrnt and welcoming I was literally impressed. First, I was hesitant to try Physical therapy again because of past experiencees but eventually decided to give it a shot, thanks to the front desk team. The customer service is absolutely amazing from the time they call you to set up your appointment, to when you come in to fill out paperwork to the time you exit the building. They do not OVERBROOK appointments with clients everywhere, your time is spent with your physical therapist, no rush to get you through your appointment. No waiting for space, a certain area, a machine or anything needed to work through your session since I've been coming. Second, I work with Maggie and I feel like my concerns are always being addressed. I am not just thrown on an exercise bike with a timer and forgotten about then wait for them to come get me. When she is working with me it's just me only until her next client comes in towards the end of my session, which is great. Maggis tries different things to see what will work, how it can help, and change it up if she has to before we can actually get a routine going. What I like is that Maggie is knowledgeable in her field, she is spot on about where my pain is and she listens, these days people don't listen and I appreciate it. Lastly, this place really cares about you, your goals you put into place, they all work together as a team and everyone is so gracious. Definitely give Synergy Physical Therapy a try if you need to get back on track and get your life back, the process is smooth sailing. I promise you won't regret your decision."
    Oct 12, 2021
    From Google
    May 06, 2021
    From Google
    "Staff is friendly and professional! Take the time to ask all the necessary questions to make sure they get you back to functioning normally. Love it there and sad I had to say goodbye due to moving. If you need any physical therapy needs, this is the place to be! 100 million percent recommend!!"
    Apr 01, 2021
    From Google
    "Very helpful and care about you and your progress!"
    Mar 05, 2021
    From Google
    "Thanks to the staff, and particularly Liz and Jessica for their help and guidance during my therapy."
    Feb 06, 2021
    From Google
    "Synergy is THE best physical therapy around. From the moment you walk in, the staff is welcoming and friendly! Kira is a true professional. She takes the time to really identify the issues at hand. I felt completely comfortable and that she had my best interest at heart. I 100% recommend Synergy! You will finish your sessions out feeling stronger and more informed."
    Feb 03, 2021
    From Google
    "Kira is the only Pelvic Floor Physical Therapist in the area and I cannot recommend her enough! She is very professional, caring, and provides an overall holistic approach to treatment. This is exactly what someone needs when treating such a personal injury. If you are on the fence about this type of therapy, just go for it!! I spent over a year just getting by with a birth related injury. I hoped treatment would help, but never expected it would get me 100% back to normal! I am forever thankful for this successful treatment, for Kira, and all of the wonderful staff! I even received a phone call months after graduating from treatment just to check in on me and make sure things were still going well. They go above and beyond to make sure their patients are cared for!"
    Jan 17, 2021
    From Google
    "I have been so happy with my treatments here! I completed therapy for my Diastasis recti and was honestly sad when my treatments were done, because I enjoyed going to my appointments and the atmosphere at Synergy. I ended up having a knee issue and my doctor wanted me to do therapy for that and I quickly responded that I wanted to go back to Synergy! Amy is an amazing therapist and I have made so much progress from where I started from! Highly recommend this facility!"
    Dec 03, 2020
    From Google
    "I just finished up with all of my PT visits and I am thankful of the treatment I got from y'all. I first walked in not able to stand up straight , in fact I was 2 inches shorter than normal, now I am back to my normal height and pain free. Thank Carla and the rest of the staff for a job well done again. I was there 7 years ago for a different problem that was also treated successfully ."
    Dec 01, 2020
    From Google
    "Awesome place, with an even better staff. The therapists are great at what they do, and have no issue relating to their patients. Can't recommend highly enough. (personal experience)"
    Nov 24, 2020
    From Google
    "I have been colleagues with Kira for a while now and I am very impressed with the dedication she shows to provide an excellent treatment facility to her patients!"
    Aug 05, 2020
    From Google
    "The physical therapists at Synergy understand how to fix a wide variety of issues. They are excellent at getting people back to doing what they love."
    May 17, 2020
    From Google
    "Had a wonderful experience here. The workers treat you so nice and you walk a way from treatment feeling 1000 times better."
    Jan 11, 2020
    From Google
    "The Synergy Team, in my experience, are an unparalleled staff of therapists and techs. For once, I have been hopeful and saw a clear mental picture of my recovery whereas in previous facilities I've visited, I felt like just another check in the box and left with little to no improvement. As for my personal physical therapist during my time with Synergy, Cameron provided amazing and genuine care not only for me but, as far as I've noticed, other patients he was taking care of during some of my visits. His workout regimen and "home assignments" were easy to follow. His approach in physical therapy was systematic and methodical yet never felt monotonous and boring. Each session was gradually more challenging than the last. This aided in highlighting the improvements and progress that I've made with each visit. His easygoing personality never detracted from his abilities and professionalism as a Physical Therapist. With Cameron's genuine care and the amazing staff support, Synergy has guaranteed my personal recovery and continual development. I can only foresee myself improving from here on out. Thanks to him and the Synergy team, I have "graduated" from physical therapy with the knowledge and skills that will assist me in preventing the same injury from happening again. I strongly recommend Synergy PT & Sports Medicine. Should the need for physical therapy arise once again, Synergy will most definitely be the first place that comes to my mind. Thank you, Synergy Team! You have all proven yourselves an invaluable asset to the locals and service members in Jacksonville and Camp Lejuene."
    Oct 09, 2019
    From Google
    "I am Greg and I'm a combat vet. I was there for physical therapy for a shoulder injury. I'd like to thank Amy, Dianne, Jobi, Gabby, and New York in the office. It was a great experience and I feel better with the therapy. They give you the tools and training to continue at home."
    Oct 02, 2019
    From Google
    "From the 1st person I talked to I was sure I was in the correct place. The girl at the window knew exactly what I needed & set me up with an appointment for an evaluation with Anthony. I told him what I wanted & expected & because he is a professional & a sports guy we quickly were on the same wave length. He treated me for frozen shoulder before my rotator cuff surgery & did the post op PT . It was a tuff battle because of the frozen shoulder but he got me back to kayaking in 14 weeks. I told him in the beginning it's 100% success or it's a total failure. 100% success. Cant thank him enough."
    Jul 22, 2019
    From Google
    "Great place, good staff. I had a pretty easy time getting a good idea of how to fix some lower back pain. The staff were always friendly and they always took the time to explain the strengthening exercises with detail."
    Jun 26, 2019
    From Google
    "I have been here twice for two different therapies. Wonderful and professional staff! Would not go anywhere else!"
    Apr 14, 2019
    From Google
    "Clean facility. Expert, friendly staff. Synergy is punctual in seeing patients and thorough in their care including at home suggestions to increase healing time. Yes, I'd go there for physical therapy if needed in the future. Graham Cavanaugh"
    Apr 05, 2019
    From Google
    "I’ve been to other PT facilities in the past and find them unequal to Synergy Physical Therapy. Living 45 minutes away, I can’t find a more helpful group of trained professionals closer to home. Both Amy and Liz have specialized skills and expertise. Attentively listening to your concerns and difficulties, they privately discuss with you your expectations and goals. They then map out a strategy plan that focuses on your recovery and wellness. The assistants are also great. They always make you comfortable, never abandon you while working out, and ensure you’re properly following through with exercises. The front desk staff is extremely accommodating, friendly and wonderful. They truly make a wonderful first impression that lasts throughout your entire treatment plan. Thank you everyone. I couldn’t ask for a better group of people!"
    Mar 30, 2019
    From Google
    "Good grief these folks are great!! They weren't able to cure my pain, but they gave me the power to mitigate and manage it so much better. I would recommend Synergy to anyone, they really make a difference!!"
    Mar 08, 2019
    From Google
    "Wonderful group of highly trained professionals. As a patient i was always treated with courtesy and respect. Thank you ALL for your hard work, improving quality of life for your patients. Denis Kahrimanovic"
    Mar 07, 2019
    From Google
    "Staff at Synergy are all very positive and encouraging. I have utilized their services twice for two separate issues, and both times I have completed my therapy feeling significantly better than when I began."
    Feb 15, 2019
    From Google
    "Wonderful staff ! I am very much improved . Will continue to do what I have been taught to get stronger! My therapist was the best"
    Feb 07, 2019
    From Google
    "I can not even begin to say how much I would recommend Synergy! If there was more then a 5 star rating I would give them a 100. I became an Above Knee Amputee July 2017 and no one taught me how to walk correctly and Anthony and his team of Athletic Trainers and assistants not only got me walking with very close to a normal gait so that I am not messing anything else up but I was taught how to work and rely on the correct muscle groups that need to be doing the work instead of over working the muscles and back and causing more pain. Everyone from the front desk staff to every one in the back always have a genuine smile on. They are very friendly and they are very personable as much as you want them to be! By far the best Physical Therapy I’ve had!"
    Jan 29, 2019
    From Google
    "When I went to synergy what had a very low expectation , and doubt that they could help. I received the best rehab. That I have ever received, They did a GREAT JOB. Ron"
    Jan 12, 2019
    From Google
    "I love these people. They don't just "fix" you they help empower you. They genuinely care about not just for every patient. You are not just a client here, you are family."
    Nov 09, 2018
    From Google
    "Great place! Staff is friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Our therapists were knowledgeable and of great help to my daughter and husband."
    Oct 26, 2018
    From Google
    "Synergy Physical Therapy has been the greatest experience! Everyone here is extremely helpful and friendly!"
    Sep 25, 2018
    From Google
    "Highly recommend this for therapy needs. Since day one the staff showed amazing customer service."
    Aug 20, 2018
    From Google
    "My son was being seen to assist with chronic shoulder pains from a previous injury. After completing the program his pain is gone and his range of movement has returned. In his words "The staff is very kind and I am very satisfied with the results." "If I was to give them a grade it would be an A+, big shout out to those who helped me, Nate"."
    Jun 21, 2018
    From Google
    "Sarah at Synergy is the absolute best! I had no idea exactly how bad my condition was prior to therapy - I guess I had just gotten used to it. After several weeks of therapy with Sarah, my range of motion and lymphedema are both drastically improved! Plus she taught me a lot about how to manage the lymphedema so hopefully it won't worsen."
    Jun 14, 2018
    From Google
    "The BEST place to go to for your therapy needs!!! Very professional, kind, caring and knowledgeable! I put my all into what they needed me to do (at the facility and at home) and it made a complete difference. Yes it's hard work and you'll be sore at the end of the day (not hurting), but it's worth it!! After 20 visits, I now have full mobility in my lower back and hip with no pain and I even unexpectedly drop two sizes which was definitely a plus for me!! I recommend this place to anyone and everyone for big and small issues! Everyone there is great, but I recommend Anthony Moss if he is available."
    Jun 06, 2018
    From Google
    "best physical therapists in Onslow County"
    Jun 06, 2018
    From Google
    "Went here to deal with an issue with my knee and Anthony Moss not only fixed my problem but went above and beyond to make me faster in the end. Great place would definetly recommend to everyone"
    May 09, 2018
    From Google
    "I just wanted to take the time to acknowledge the awesomeness of Synergy physical therapy & sports medicine. I initially started going late January for having a lesion in my knee which caused me to take a step back from my typical daily activities and it was not fun. The presence of positive vibes and friendly faces was such a pleasure to have on top of their hardworking staff. This was my first experience with physical therapy and they absolutely rocked it! My physical therapist, Justin, was very knowledgeable and he ensured to provide me the best guidance to get me back on track with my physical goals. I also had the pleasure to have Anthony as my physical therapist substitute and he jumped right in and even recommended me some good running reads to keep me motivated. Overall, I had such a great experience and would definitely recommend going to Synergy for any of your concerns!"
    Mar 22, 2018
    From Google
    Mar 20, 2018
    From Google
    "Great staff, expert knowledge, took as much time as needed to answer my questions, consistently outstanding attitudes..."
    Feb 08, 2018
    From Google
    "From the employees in the reception area to the trainers, technicians and therapists, the staff here is aces. They're professional, friendly, and I'll miss seeing them. The PT, Justin L., who worked directly with me was patient, encouraging, personable and an all around genuine professional who has his patients' recovery at heart."
    Jan 26, 2018
    From Google
    "Have been going here for about 8 months and loved every appointment. The staff genuinely cares for the patients and the environment is very comfortable and welcoming. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."
    Dec 18, 2017
    From Google
    "Well trained staff, professional, I would recommend to anyone."
    Dec 06, 2017
    From Google
    "I just finished my last session with Synergy Physical Therapy and I must say that is an awesome group of individuals in that office! From my 1st day to my last, I was always treated with respect from the owners John and Kira, to my therapist Anthony Moss and the rest of the staff. I wholeheartedly recommend Synergy Physical Therapy to anyone who have any kind of therapeutic need!"
    Dec 04, 2017
    From Google
    "Bridget and the Synergy team are amazing. They make you feel comfortable and truly listen. I've been to several PTs before, but as long as I stay in Jacksonville I will come here. The team is knowledgeable and honest, they ensure you are the center of your care."
    Oct 23, 2017
    From Google
    "Have been to other physical therapy groups but none compare to this one. EVERYONE here is top notch in every way!!! Will only come to this one from now on."
    Oct 04, 2017
    From Google
    Aug 07, 2017
    From Google
    "I take the small group fitness classes here and absolutely LOVE it! Sam is an amazing and attentive trainer and makes the classes so fun. I don't even realize that I've worked out until class is over and I'm soaked with sweat. You can tell that this is her passion and it's infectious. She also offers stretching exercises and nutritional support, so I feel like I'm making healthy choices outside of class and contributing to my own health and well-being. I also love that each exercise we do is tailored to each person. Even if you're "broken", you can still attend these classes, because all of the exercises are modified to your injury. I've not yet encountered a place that does this. I can't wait to see what else Synergy has to offer!"
    Jun 27, 2017
    From Google
    "Liz was outstanding meet my needs and work for a better life that aas caused from a major accident."
    Jun 27, 2017
    From Google
    "After being a patient in clinic with phenominal care and results...I joined the Small Group Fitness group in evenings. This is the best thing I could have done for myself! It is so much fun and good for my health. I have met great people and love the tailored fitness regime we get to be part of. This place is the most awesome place in Jacksonville."
    Jun 21, 2017
    From Google
    "I have been to Synergy during the past year for two different issues and I can say without a doubt this is the best facility in the area for physical therapy. I went there because my husband had therapy there for his shoulder after surgery and again after having knee surgery. We are both 100% satisfied with the therapy we received and should either of us need therapy in the future, Synergy is the only place we would go."
    Jun 16, 2017
    From Google
    "It was the best experience. Everyone is professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I can't believe the improvement in my leg and neck. They also have other programs , small group exercise., taI chi, massage. GREAT"
    Jun 15, 2017
    From Google
    "Synergy Rocks!!!"
    Apr 13, 2017
    From Google
    "Every single person who works here want to help you succeed and get better."
    Feb 07, 2017
    From Google
    "Highly recommended. Courteous and professional staff that is highly trained and qualified. Sarah Bennett is the best! She worked with me during my rehabilitation. There is always someone working one on one with you, which is great. Overall great place and highly recommended."
    Feb 04, 2017
    From Google
    "The Staff was awesome and acted very professional at all times. Had a great experience. Thanks to you all!!"
    Feb 02, 2017
    From Google
    "#goodpeople They do there job right the first time 😇😇😇😊😊😊"
    Dec 22, 2016
    From Google
    "Great Experience! Helpful and very respectful staff! Thanks"
    Dec 21, 2016
    From Google
    "Carrie has been awesome in aiding with my recovery!"
    Nov 29, 2016
    From Google
    "Extremely professional and knowledgeable staff - I've always felt taken care of at Synergy. I'm a runner and have a very active lifestyle, and they are my first choice for any kind of sports-related physical therapy!"
    Nov 22, 2016
    From Google
    "The people or very nice and awesome to work with."
    Nov 22, 2016
    From Google
    "I started my therapy because of hip and back pain. Mary Beth Daas was my therapist and after my visits I no longer wake up during the night with hip pain. She taught me how to strengthen my muscles and also work on my balance. The entire staff is very courteous and very friendly. It was a very awesome experience. THANKS SO MUCH."
    Nov 14, 2016
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2016
    From Google
    "Synergy is the only place I trust for physical therapy. From the minute you walk through the door until you check out you are met with friendly and knowledgeable staff. I have completed 3 sets of therapy after an injury and one time to get ready for surgery. I have also taken their Tai Chi classes and gotten laser treatments. I would highly recommend Synergy."
    Nov 10, 2016
    From Google
    "The staff and care here is great! I have had to receive treatment for multiple different reasons on different occasions. They do the best to their capabilities to help you and try to find resolve for your injuries. Staff is kind and very knowledgeable about physical education and how to adjust and revise daily routines to make it better"
    Nov 10, 2016
    From Google
    "Willing to listen and try new things. Open to my concerns and not just rushing through the appointment. Dedicated to my progress. Clean office and friendly staff. Highly recommend."
    Nov 10, 2016
    From Google
    "Love love love everyone here <3"
    Nov 09, 2016
    From Google
    "The staff and Synergy Physical Therapy are really helpful and they always have a smile on their faces and it makes each visit great. I would recommend them to anyone who has an injury."
    Nov 08, 2016
    From Google
    "I highly recommend Synergy! I've had two wonderful experiences there with Kira and Mary Beth. They helped me through my issues with professional care. The office staff is friendly and helpful, as is every individual I worked with there. The facility is clean and welcoming. Only great things to say about Synergy!"
    Nov 02, 2016
    From Google
    "My experience with Synergy was outstanding. Because of the quality and professionalism of my therapist, I received great care. Anthony Moss is an exceptional therapist. Jean Nicholson"
    Oct 27, 2016
    From Google
    "What a great group at Synergy! Always so personable and wonderful to work with! Super with appointment times and great use of time :-)"
    Oct 19, 2016
    From Google
    "Everyone here is so nice and respectful. Sarah is amazing and so educated with Pelvic PT. I truly am so thankful for everything she has done for me. It took me such a long time to find a place with this specific therapy. When I found out about Pelvic PT I knew I had to see what it was. Synergy PT and sport medicine is the place to go! I can't recommend these wonderful place & staff enough 🙂 I don't know where I would be without them !"
    Oct 19, 2016
    From Google
    "My physical therapist Kira Boyd was extremely knowledgeable & informative in treating my issue. She was always kind, friendly, & greeted me with a smile. I would highly recommend Synergy."
    Oct 18, 2016
    From Google
    "From the time i walk in until the time i leave the customer service is amazing! The desk clerks are very polite, and are very patient in answering questions. The therapist are a joy to work with, and very knowledgeable. The facility is kept very clean and neat, witch makes it very comfortable. By far the best service i have had to date."
    Oct 14, 2016
    From Google
    "Synergy is an awesome PT clinic! What a team! They care deeply about patient improvement! I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
    Oct 13, 2016
    From Google
    Jun 15, 2016
    From Google
    "Very friendly staff and knowledgeable! The facilities are clean and equipment is up-to-date. The therapists are very professional and seem to have a good relationship with the doctors in town. Overall a great experience!"
    Mar 07, 2014
    From Google
    ©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
  • I would highly recommend Synergy to anyone for physical therapy.

    My experience at Synergy has helped my headaches with unbelievable success. My wife was going to Synergy and recommended that I might benefit from treatments. I was getting shots in my neck with little success in eliminating my headaches. After my first visit with Kira Boyd, I saw a difference in the frequency and intensity of my headaches. By the time of my last visit, I was not experiencing headaches. The exercises and the hands-on treatments resulted in fewer headaches. Mrs. Boyd is very knowledgeable and developed a treatment plan that was effective. Her staff is very friendly and always made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Synergy to anyone for physical therapy.

    - Dewey W.


    I can now play with my kids pain-free.

    I walked into Synergy limping on crutches. I could not play sports, bend my knee, kneel, squat, basically had no movement through my knee.The whole Synergy group was encouraging and supportive where they stretched me and helped me through exercises. As I leave I can now play with kids, play my favorite sports, clean my house and do my job successfully. I am so thankful for such a nice, positive group that gave me my life back and brightened my future by helping me through the pain and encouraging me not to give up.

    - Claire H.


    I can now use my right arm.

    I had been experiencing pain in my right shoulder for several years. I had gotten to the point I could hardly get my dress over my head – I just couldn’t use my right arm any more to reach over my shoulder. After only a few visits – and doing exercises at home I am now able to use my right arm spontaneously without pain. I am in awe of the ability of Kira to make such a big difference in such a short time.

    - Paulette H.


    They helped reduce my pain.

    After having my first baby, I couldn’t even put my pants on without pain. Going from Marine to full time Mom was a tough transition, but Sarah was able to help reduce my pain and got me through hip surgery. Bridget and Liz got me back into walking without pain and now I can jog. I’m finally back in the gym after 11 months of therapy, and I can coach soccer practice with little to no pain. I’m so thankful for the professionalism and knowledge of all the thrapists and techs and I’m confident in trying for baby #2! Thank you, Synergy!

    - Sarah A.


    I never thought I would work again. I was wrong.

    Pelvic physical therapy changed my life! I was in so much pain before I came here. I lost all hope. I never thought this would work since everything else failed. After a year of pain I finally can live normally. Thanks so much for treating me and helping me become normal again! Amanda was awesome; she made everything comfortable and never made me feel awkward.

    - Michelle C.


    The therapists are very knowledgeable and are fully equipped to help relieve your problems!

    I have been going to physical therapy off and on for years for the same problem. I can honestly say this is the first time I have seen results and felt relief. The staff is always cheerful and courteous, and I always looked forward to my sessions. The therapists are very knowledgeable and are fully equipped to help relieve your problems!

    - Lara H.


    I was able to avoid surgery.

    My experience at Synergy was wonderful! I initially started working with my therapist in an effort to avoid surgery, and made some progress in freeing up my shoulder joint. However, I did require surgery, and I was really afraid that the post-op therapy would be very painful. My fears were groundless, as my therapist was very sensitive to my pain and worked hard to relax and loosen the muscles affected. The treatment I received at Synergy was wonderful – I felt very comfortable with their friendly staff. Thank you so much for helping me.

    - Kathleen B.


    Before my experience at Synergy I had trouble doing what I loved most and sometimes even the bare minimum on my day-to-day tasks. After my injury I was sure I wouldn’t be able to lift again or even be comfortable at a gym facility. I also suffered from abdominal pain that had me going crazy because I had no clue what it was from. Kira helped me understand the female body and most importantly, mine and how to treat it. She helped me try different things to see what my body’s reaction would be. Without her I don’t think I would’ve figured it out myself. I also didn’t think I would be able to feel confident squatting with weights anymore, until I met Jess. Jess helped me understand the importance of form and engaging the core. With her help I was able to go to the gym again and perform without the pain I used to feel. I will keep using the advice and stretches both of them have taught me throughout my time at Synergy because it is thanks to them that I am able to move forward in life and achieve more goals.

    - F. Hernandez


    Synergy Physical Therapy was highly professional. They were caring, patient, and selfless when it came to my therapy. I wouldn’t mind getting another injury just so I can come back again! Thank you so much!!

    - J. Boyd


    I have had physical therapy numerous times in the past with nothing really working. Synergy was different from the start. The staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and set on reaching your goals! This is the best PT place I have been too! Brenna is the best! THANK YOU, SYNERGY!

    - M. Rogers


    I have been coming to Synergy for a total of 6 months (both pre-surgery & post-surgery) for frozen left shoulder. Post-surgery I was in such pain that I couldn’t move my left arm at all without experiencing severe pain. I now can do my hair again, which is such a relief! I can reach my left arm behind my back, which I couldn’t do at all for probably a total of 10 months. I am so pleased with the staff at Synergy! Throughout the course of my treatment I had the pleasure of working with almost everyone. All were so encouraging and never let me give up, even when it seemed to me that things were never going to improve. Thank you, so much!

    - M. Haynes


    My story starts with real bad pain any time I would run for long distances. Over time, it got progressively worse to the point where sitting, standing, or even laying on my back hurt. Sleep began to get difficult and the pain was unpredictable. Coming to Synergy challenged me in a way that helped me identify other issues I had that I did not realize – I struggled with core stability and hamstrings. Over time, I have developed my core, practiced my running, and am able to lift heavy again, run without pain, and am confident in my abilities.

    - V. Cruz


    When I hurt my shoulder I didn’t realize how much I was limiting myself because of the pain. Over the course of my treatment with Kira I was able to use my arm more and my body now just automatically goes to do what is normal with no hesitation or pain. Thank you, Kira for giving me back my arm. You are the best at what you do and I will refer everyone to you all. Thank you, Synergy!

    - P. O’leary


    Before I came to Synergy I had major issues with my jaw. I could not eat a lot of hard, crunchy foods without pain. My jaw would just hurt randomly. Since coming to Synergy, Liz has really helped me. I only have issues with it when I have a migraine. I can eat normally and only have issues with large foods like subs. I can also eat crunchy or hard foods with no problem and it doesn’t hurt later! They did wonders for me, I would return no problem if needed because Synergy has my back. Love you guys.

    - C. Werner


    Before I came to Synergy my back pain was so miserable. Thanks to the wonderful people here I have been pain free!! The staff is very knowledgeable about the cause of my pain and the exercises and stretches to address it. I am looking forward to the newer, stronger me!

    - S. Barber